Member Areas / Chilako River - Nechako

Electoral Area C, Chilako River-Nechako

Area C occupies over 2800 square kilometres and includes the rural communities of Mud River, Beaverly, Miworth and West Lake.  There are 3,527 residents who are represented by Director Lara Beckett.  Region-wide services provided include solid waste management, 9-1-1 emergency response, fire services coordination, regional parks, land use planning, building inspection and heritage  conservation. 
The Regional District also operates the West Lake community sewer system.  A volunteer fire department is located in Beaverly, which also houses the Chilako/Nechako rescue agency.  Regional Parks in Area C include Berman Lake off Highway 16 West and Wilkins Park near the community of Miworth.